top of page

About the All Party Parliamentary Group for British Bioethanol

The All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for British Bioethanol is a cross party group of MPs and Peers with an interest in promoting the benefits of the bioethanol industry and its products.

Its aim is to raise awareness of the industry, its economic impact, the supporting role it plays for British agriculture, and the environmental benefits of the bioethanol it produces. One of its key priorities is the introduction of E10 fuel within the UK, and to help provide information about this, ensuring a greater understanding amongst Parliamentarians and consumers. You can find out more about any of these issues by viewing the relevant pages using the menu above.

The APPG holds several meetings and events throughout the year and also helps to share news and reports on relevant issues. 

The APPG has a committee of officers representing both Houses of Parliament, as follows:

Nic Dakin MP (Lab, Scunthorpe) - Chair

Emma Hardy MP (Lab, Hull West & Hessle)

Simon Clarke MP (Con, Middlesbrough South & East Cleveland)

Anna Turley MP (Lab, Redcar)

Andrew Percy MP (Con, Brigg & Goole)

Paul Williams MP (Lab, Stockton South)

Alan Brown MP (SNP, Kilmarnock & Loudoun)

Andrew Bowie MP (Con, West Aberdeenshire & Kincardane)

Lord Haskins

The APPG is supported by several British-based producers of bioethanol and other related organisations, including:

Vivergo Fuels


British Sugar

Administrative support is provided by Finn Communications, which acts as the secretariat and registered point of contact. You can view full details of the group's registration and declaration of interests here.

bottom of page